Alpian erhält FINMA-Banklizenz und sichert sich eine Serie-B+-Finanzierung in Höhe von CHF 19 Millionen

Mittwoch, 6. April
Pressemitteilungen

Ursprünglich von REYL Intesa Sanpaolo, der Schweizer Bankengruppe, die sich mehrheitlich im Besitz von Fideuram - Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking befindet, ins Leben gerufen, sicherte sich Alpian eine dritte Finanzierungsrunde, die vollständig von der Intesa Sanpaolo Gruppe gezeichnet wurde. Sie folgt auf eine Serie A in Höhe von 12,2 Mio. CHF im Jahr 2020 sowie eine Serie B in Höhe von 16,9 Mio. CHF im Jahr 2021 und wird direkt die Einführung der gesamten Dienstleistungspalette von Alpian in der Schweiz, bestehend aus sowohl Private Banking als auch Online-Banking-Dienstleistungen, unterstützen.

Dank der neu erhaltenen FINMA-Lizenz, die nach Erfüllung bestimmter formaler Bedingungen in Kraft tritt, wird Alpian in Kürze seine Alpha-Version für interne Mitarbeitende starten und seine Dienste bis zum dritten Quartal 2022 der Öffentlichkeit anbieten. Durch die Kombination von maschineller und menschlicher Intelligenz wird Alpian Private-Banking-Dienstleistungen und Anlageexpertise für wohlhabende Schweizerinnen und Schweizer anbieten.

Dieses hybride Modell kombiniert eine sichere, hochmoderne Banking-Erfahrung mit der Unterstützung und Beratung durch die qualifizierten Vermögensberater von Alpian und bietet wohlhabenden Kunden Zugang zu einem Service, der normalerweise den Kunden einer traditionellen Privatbank vorbehalten ist.

Zur Ergänzung der Private-Banking-Dienstleistungen hat Alpian alltägliche Bankfunktionen nahtlos in das digitale Kundenerlebnis integriert, darunter ein einfacher und kostengünstiger Devisen- und Überweisungsservice, eine exklusive Metalldebitkarte mit In-App-Kartenkontrolle und eine Chat-Schnittstelle, die es den Kunden ermöglicht, mit den in der Schweiz ansässigen Bankfachleuten von Alpian in den vier unterstützten Sprachen zu kommunizieren.

Schuyler Weiss, CEO von Alpian, kommentiert:

"Seit 2019 arbeiten wir daran, die erste digitale Privatbank der Schweiz aufzubauen. Mit den Finanzmitteln aus der Serie B+ und dem neuen Status als lizenzierte Schweizer Bank ist Alpian gut gerüstet, um sein Angebot zu lancieren und das Vertrauen jedes einzelnen seiner zukünftigen Kunden zu gewinnen."

Pasha Bakhtiar, Partner von REYL Intesa Sanpaolo und Vorstandsvorsitzender von Alpian, fügt hinzu:

"Wir sind stolz darauf, diese beiden Meilensteine auf unserem Weg zur Bereitstellung eines wirklich einzigartigen und massgeschneiderten digitalen Private-Banking-Angebots erreicht zu haben. Die bisherige erfolgreiche Reise ist ein Beleg für die Widerstandsfähigkeit und Dynamik des Alpian-Teams sowie für die Vision von REYL Intesa Sanpaolo bei der Gründung von Alpian."

Luca Bortolan, Leiter Direktbank Fideuram Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking, fügt hinzu:

"Von Anfang an haben wir Alpian als eine grossartige Gelegenheit gesehen, in die Entwicklung des digitalen Private Banking zu investieren. Alpian wird sowohl einen strategischen als auch einen synergetischen Nutzen bringen und Fideuram ermöglichen, sein proaktives Engagement für die Bedürfnisse seiner aktuellen und zukünftigen Kunden unter Beweis zu stellen und dabei sein Angebot zeitnah an die Präferenzen der Kunden anzupassen."

Über Alpian SA

Alpian ist ein Schweizer Finanztechnologieunternehmen, das von REYL Intesa Sanpaolo gegründet und im Oktober 2019 eingetragen wurde. Alpian hat von der Schweizer Finanzmarktaufsicht (FINMA) im März 2022 eine Bankenlizenz erhalten und wird damit zur ersten digitalen Privatbank der Schweiz.

Über REYL & Cie

REYL & Cie wurde 1973 gegründet und ist eine diversifizierte Bankengruppe mit Niederlassungen in der Schweiz (Genf, Zürich, Lugano), Europa (London, Luxemburg, Malta) und dem Rest der Welt (Singapur, Dubai). Sie verwaltet ein Vermögen von über 25 Milliarden CHF und beschäftigt über 400 Fachleute. Im Jahr 2021 ging sie eine strategische Partnerschaft mit Fideuram - Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking, einem führenden europäischen Bankunternehmen, ein, in deren Rahmen Fideuram ISP eine Beteiligung von 69 % an REYL & Cie erwarb.

REYL & Cie hat einen innovativen Ansatz für das Bankgeschäft entwickelt und betreut mit den Geschäftsbereichen Wealth Management, Entrepreneur & Family Office Services, Corporate Finance, Asset Services und Asset Management eine Klientel von internationalen Unternehmern und institutionellen Investoren. Sie hat ihre Aktivitäten in den Bereichen Impact Investing durch die Gründung der reinen Impact-Asset-Management-Firmen Asteria und Obviam sowie im Bereich Digital Banking für vermögende Privatkunden durch die Gründung von Alpian weiter diversifiziert. Im Dezember 2021 erwarb REYL & Cie eine Beteiligung von 40% an 1875 Finance, einem in Genf ansässigen Multi-Family-Office und unabhängigen Vermögensverwalter mit einem verwalteten Vermögen für Privatkunden von über CHF 12 Milliarden.

Die REYL & Cie AG ist in der Schweiz als Bank zugelassen und übt ihre Tätigkeit unter der direkten Kontrolle der Schweizer Finanzmarktaufsicht (FINMA) aus. Ihre Tochtergesellschaften werden auch von der FCA im Vereinigten Königreich, der CSSF in Luxemburg, der MFSA in Malta, der MAS in Singapur, der DFSA in Dubai und der SEC in den Vereinigten Staaten reguliert.

Über Fideuram Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking

Fideuram Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking mit Hauptsitz in Mailand ist der führende Private-Banking-Anbieter in Italien und eine wichtige Tochtergesellschaft der Intesa Sanpaolo Group, die alle Private-Banking-Aktivitäten der Gruppe kontrolliert. Per 31. Dezember 2021 hatte Fideuram Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking 4.013 Mitarbeiter, 6.594 Privatbankiers, ein verwaltetes Vermögen von 341,2 Milliarden Euro und Einlagen von über 15,7 Milliarden Euro, die von über 998.000 Kunden anvertraut wurden. Fideuram Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking besitzt seit Mai 2021 eine Beteiligung von 69% an REYL Intesa Sanpaolo.

Mittwoch, 6. April
Pressemitteilungen

Alpian Series B - Marion Owczarczak-Fogli

Interview with Alpian Managing Director, Marion Owczarczak-Fogli “We are not a bank, a personal wealth manager, or another fintech. We are all of these at once. And more. We wanted to answer a simple question: How can we give more people access to the best private banking and investment services while simultaneously taking care of their daily banking needs?”

Alpian Series B - Gianmarco Bonaita

Interview with Alpian Co-Founder, Gianmarco Bonaita. “It’s a combination of four elements: intuitive and intelligent financial services to manage your daily needs, access to world-class consultants, the ability to create a positive impact, and lastly, the ability to do it all through a single app.”

Alpian Series B - Roman Balzan

Interview with Alpian - Chief Marketing Officer, Roman Balzan “We’ve focussed obsessively on making investing as simple and interesting as possible. Alpian launched the education platform i-vest.ch to inspire and encourage people to deal with topics related to finance, investments and wealth.”

Ähnliche Mitteilungen

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihr Web-Erlebnis zu verbessern. Wir gehen davon aus, dass Sie damit einverstanden sind. Sollte dies nicht der Fall sein, können Sie die Cookies ganz einfach verweigern.

Alpian obtains FINMA banking license and secures CHF 19 million Series B+ financing

Wednesday, April 6
Press Releases

Originally incubated by REYL Intesa Sanpaolo, the Swiss banking group majority-owned by Fideuram - Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking, Alpian secured a third round of financing which was fully subscribed by the Intesa Sanpaolo Group. It follows a Series A of CHF 12.2 million in 2020 as well as a Series B of CHF 16.9 million in 2021 and will directly support the deployment of Alpian’s whole range of services in Switzerland, comprising both private- and online banking services.

Thanks to the newly obtained FINMA license, which will enter into force upon the completion of certain formal conditions,  Alpian will shortly launch its alpha release to internal employees and is set to offer its services to the public by Q3 2022. Through the combination of both machine and human intelligence, Alpian will introduce private banking services and investment expertise to the Swiss affluent.

This hybrid model combines a secure, state-of-the-art banking experience with the support and guidance of Alpian’s qualified wealth advisors, giving affluent clients access to a service normally reserved for those at a traditional private bank.

To complement its private banking services, Alpian has seamlessly woven everyday banking features into its digital client experience, including a simple and cost-effective foreign exchange and bank transfer service, an exclusive metal debit card with in-app card controls, and a chat interface allowing clients to communicate with Alpian’s Swiss-based banking specialists in the four supported languages.

Schuyler Weiss, CEO of Alpian, commented:

"Since 2019, we have built what will become Switzerland’s first digital private bank. With the funds raised during the Series B+ and with its new standing as a licensed Swiss bank, Alpian is well equipped to launch its offering and to start the process of earning the trust of each and every one of its future clients.”

Pasha Bakhtiar, REYL Intesa Sanpaolo Partner and Chairman of the board at Alpian, added:

“We are proud to have passed these two milestones on our way to delivering a truly unique and bespoke digital private banking offering. The successful journey so far is a testament to the resilience and dynamism of the Alpian team, as well as the vision of REYL Intesa Sanpaolo in incubating Alpian.”

Luca Bortolan, Head of Direct Bank Fideuram Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking, added:

“From the beginning, we have seen Alpian as a great opportunity to invest in the development of digital private banking. Alpian will bring both strategic and synergy driven value, enabling Fideuram to demonstrate its proactive commitment of addressing the needs of its current and future clients, promptly adapting its offering to the customers’ preferences.”

About Alpian SA

Alpian is a Swiss financial technology company incubated by REYL Intesa Sanpaolo and incorporated in October 2019. Alpian has received a  banking license from Switzerland’s Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA) in March 2022, and will thus become Switzerland’s first-ever digital private bank. 

About REYL Intesa Sanpaolo

Founded in 1973, REYL & Cie is a diversified banking group with offices in Switzerland (Geneva, Zurich, Lugano), Europe (London, Luxembourg, Malta) and the rest of the world (Singapore, Dubai). It manages assets in excess of CHF 25 billion and employs over 400 professionals. In 2021, it entered into a strategic partnership with Fideuram - Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking, a leading European banking player, pursuant to which Fideuram ISP acquired a 69% stake in REYL & Cie.

Developing an innovative approach to banking, REYL & Cie serves a clientele of international entrepreneurs and institutional investors through its Wealth Management, Entrepreneur & Family Office Services, Corporate Finance, Asset Services and Asset Management business lines. It has further diversified its activities in the areas of impact investing, through the launch of pure-play impact asset management firm Asteria Obviam, and of digital banking for mass affluent clients via the incubation of Alpian. In December 2021, REYL & Cie acquired a 40% stake in 1875 Finance, a Geneva-based multi-family office and independent asset manager with over CHF 12 billion of assets under management for private clients.

REYL & Cie Ltd is licensed as a bank in Switzerland and performs its activities under the direct control of the Swiss Financial Market regulator (FINMA). Its subsidiaries are also regulated by the FCA in the UK, the CSSF in Luxembourg, the MFSA in Malta, the MAS in Singapore, the DFSA in Dubai and the SEC in the United States.

About Fideuram Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking

Headquartered in Milan, Fideuram Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking is the leading private banking player in Italy and a key subsidiary of the Intesa Sanpaolo Group, which controls all the group's private banking activities. As of 31 December 2021, Fideuram Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking had 4,013 employees, 6,594 private bankers, assets under administration of 341,2 billion euros and net deposits of over 15,7 billion entrusted by over 998,000 customers. Fideuram Intesa Sanpaolo Private Banking owns a 69% stake in REYL Intesa Sanpaolo since May 2021.

Wednesday, April 6
Press Releases

Alpian Series B - Marion Owczarczak-Fogli

Interview with Alpian Managing Director, Marion Owczarczak-Fogli “We are not a bank, a personal wealth manager, or another fintech. We are all of these at once. And more. We wanted to answer a simple question: How can we give more people access to the best private banking and investment services while simultaneously taking care of their daily banking needs?”

Alpian Series B - Gianmarco Bonaita

Interview with Alpian Co-Founder, Gianmarco Bonaita. “It’s a combination of four elements: intuitive and intelligent financial services to manage your daily needs, access to world-class consultants, the ability to create a positive impact, and lastly, the ability to do it all through a single app.”

Alpian Series B - Roman Balzan

Interview with Alpian - Chief Marketing Officer, Roman Balzan “We’ve focussed obsessively on making investing as simple and interesting as possible. Alpian launched the education platform i-vest.ch to inspire and encourage people to deal with topics related to finance, investments and wealth.”

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish.